2018 Reviews

A few kind words from our previous couples received in 2018

Preston Wedding Video Preston Wedding Film Preston Wedding 2018 reviews 2018-05-06T14:22:16+00:00

Please view a selection of our genuine reviews received in 2018. You can view testimonials by some of our couples from 2017-2009 via the Kind Words Menu above

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Gemma & Warren Thompson

WEST TOWER HOTEL, AUGHTON

MAY 2018

” ..Barry, we really have no words to describe how absolutely amazing our wedding film is…..”

Barry, we really have no words to describe how absolutely amazing our wedding film is.

We feel so overwhelmed with how you have captured such important parts and brought our day together.

It was such a pleasure to have you be part of our day, you made us feel at ease throughout in which to us your presence felt more a guest.

Our film is something we will treasure forever, we want to watch it over and over again and can’t wait so show our family and friends.

Thankyou very much, your professionalism and service will be highly recommended.

We wish you all the best for the future.

Mr & Mrs Thompson x

– Gemma & Warren Thompson –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Kelly & Steven Cass

WORSLEY COURT HOUSE, MANCHESTER

APRIL 2018

” ..Our wedding film is just amazing…We have already recommended Barry to everyone we can think of who is looking at getting married….”

Barry was the perfect person from start to finish to record our wedding film.

We didn’t even know he was there & he captured things on the day that we did not even know had happened.

Barry is brilliant at what he does and every single one of our guests commented on how professional, lovely & funny he was.

Our wedding film is just amazing & it was definitely worth the wait (we would recommend to any future bride & groom to get the Guest Messages).

We have already recommended Barry to everyone we can think of who is looking at getting married.

Barry made it possible to re-live our wedding day over and over again,

Thank you Barry”

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (Excellent)

– Kelly & Steven Cass –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Kerry & Paul Johnson

WEST TOWER, AUGHTON

APRIL 2018

” ..Absolutely amazed with our wedding video..It was 100% the best decision to choose Barry to film our special day!…”

“Absolutely amazed with our wedding video !!!!

It was 100% the best decision to choose Barry to film our special day!

As a bride…. you are wrapped up in your own little bubble getting ready for your big day….you don’t get to see how your husband to be is acting before you say your vows. It was lovely to see him welcome all of our guests and to see everyone’s reaction when I walked down the aisle.

Barry has captured every one of our guests throughout the day but especially took notice of our parents and grandparents which we love.

Barry – you were so discrete with your filming that we hardly noticed you there! You are so laid back and helped up to stay calm on our big day. Your experience certainly enables you to be in the right place at the right time to capture special moments. ‘Thank you’ does not sum up how great-full we are to have such lovely memories that will last a lifetime.

We will treasure our video forever.

My only doubt is not opting for the full package!

I have already been recommending you to our engaged friends so will no doubt meet you again over the years.

You are truly amazing at what you do!

Thank you

Kerry & Paul”

– Kerry & Paul Johnson –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Nicola & Daniel Prince

ASHFIELD HOUSE, STANDISH

APRIL 2018

” ….WOW, where do I start?……”

“Hi Barry,

WOW, where do I start?

Our wedding film was absolutely worth the wait and more! It reduced me to tears!

We where always going to have Barry film our day, as he had previously filmed my sisters wedding day, and her film was just outstanding and captured the day so beautifully…we knew we wanted that for our day too!

Our wedding film and the service we received off Barry was totally worth the money; Barry is such a professional, but also a top bloke!

He offered invaluable advice and support to our wedding party and was so discreet on the actual day.

I couldn’t wait to sit down and watch our film, all those feelings and emotions came flooding back and we will have the opportunity now to relive it when ever we like!

Barry is truly the best in the business and his work demonstrates that!

Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for our treasured keepsake.

Mr & Mrs Prince.”

– Nicola & Daniel Prince –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Karen & Rachel Featherstone

THE MERCURE HAYDOCK HOTEL, ST HELENS

MARCH 2018

” ….We can’t thank you enough  ……”

“Thank you Barry.

Rachel and I received our film yesterday and we couldn’t be happier.

We laughed, we cried and we can’t believe how much we missed during our day that you managed to capture for us.

It was great to work with you and you definitely made our day run so much more easily,

We can’t thank you enough!

Karen & Rachel”

– Karen & Rachel Featherstone –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Hannah & Andrew Rayer

HAYDOCK PARK GOLF CLUB, ST HELENS

MARCH 2018

” …. The film is amazing and we cannot thank you enough for all you did for us before and after the wedding. ……”

“Barry,

Thank you so much for your hard work capturing our day in such a beautiful way.

We have loved watching our film a good few times now.

We had the best time working with you and you definitely fit in well with our mad family who you made to feel totally at ease.

The way you worked with us on the day made the whole experience a pleasure.

The film is amazing and we cannot thank you enough for all you did for us before and after the wedding.

The advice you gave to the both of us helped remove any stress from our wedding day.

We’re so glad you was our worst kept secret!

Nothing was too much trouble and there are not enough stars to commend your work

We will be forever grateful to you for providing us with everlasting memories of our day.

Thank you so much!

Love and best wishes

Hannah & Andy

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (Excellent)”

– Hannah & Andrew Rayer –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Leanne & Darren Hibbert

LANCASHIRE MANOR HOTEL, WIGAN

MARCH 2018

” …. I am so delighted with my wedding film……”

“I am so delighted with my wedding film….

Barry is a lovely man and very easy to get on with

He did everything that we wanted and we are so pleased with our wedding film and I cannot stop watching it

I got to see parts of my wedding I didn’t see on the day and so did my husband

It is absolutely brilliant and something we can treasure forever

Highly recommend

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ (Excellent)

Leanne & Darren”

– Leanne & Darren Hibbert –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Catherine & Phil Holland

DOUBLETREE BY HILTON HOTEL, LIVERPOOL

FEBRUARY 2018

” …. WOW, where do we start? Thank you, thank you, thank you..”

Dear Barry,

WOW, where do we start?

Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Our wedding video is absolutely amazing and we have loved watching it and sharing it with our family and friends.

It has provided us with so many poignant memories of the day and is something that we are going to cherish for the years to come.

What you did for us to enable us to watch our film over here in Vietnam via the online delivery was going above and beyond what we could ever have imagined and, for that we will be eternally grateful.

From the moment that we met you, we knew that you were going to be a wonderful person to work with and helped to put us at ease about being filmed.

Your unobtrusive style was commented upon by all our guests and they didn’t even realise they were being filmed!

We cannot begin to recommend you enough to anyone considering having their wedding filmed.

You have been incredible from start to finish and I really can’t put into words how grateful we are for everything.

Thank you so much again,

Catherine and Phil”

– Catherine & Phil Holland –

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Liverpool Wedding Film Wedding Video Diamond Lights Wedding Films

Gemma & Nichola Drury-Hill

Houghwood Golf Club, Wigan

FEBRUARY 2018

” ….thank you so much for capturing magical moments from the best day of our lives...”

Hi Barry,

Firstly,  thank you so much for capturing magical moments from the best day of our lives.

I have laughed and cried many times watching our film, and even been able to watch moments that happened on the day that we didnt even know were happening at the time.

I absolutely love our film and don’t get tired of watching it.

You captured our day beautifully and we will treasure it forever.

From the first meeting you where an absolute professional.

You couldn’t do enough for us both before and after the wedding and most importantly we were able to have a laugh with you too.

We will definitely be recommending you to family and friends in the future.

Once again thank you so much!

Gemma & Nichola”

– Gemma & Nichola Drury-Hill –

Sandhole Oak Barn Congleton Cheshire Wedding Film Wedding Video

Rachael & Ian Halsall

SANDHOLE OAK BARN, CONGLETON – CHESHIRE

JANUARY 2018

” ….I just want to say a massive thank you.. we will treasure this for the rest of our lives..

“Hi Barry,

Just watched my wedding film and I can honestly say I have never laughed cried or smiled so much in my life.

Barry has captured every moment that I could ever have wanted possible.

He is absolutely fantastic at what he does and his work definitely speaks volumes.

He has captured the most wonderful parts of our wedding,  we have so many precious memories now as myself and my husband were not around for all of them,  so we got to see things that we didn’t see on the actual day – which is absolutely fantastic.

Barry is very professional and again his work completely shows that.

I just want to say a massive thank you to Barry for everything that he’s done for myself and Ian,  we will treasure this for the rest of our lives.

I truly am grateful that you were part of our day and could capture it all on film for us to watch over and over again.

Thank you so much –

five star rating would highly recommend

xxx

– Rachael & Ian Halsall –